Yoga for Beginners

  • Start Date: Wednesday 14th Feb, 2024.
  • End Date: Wednesday 27th Mar, 2024.
  • Time: Wednesday 6-7pm.
  • 7 Weeks.
  • 1 hours per week.
  • Course Fee: $118.00.

YOGA FOR BEGINNERS

Regardless of age or level of fitness, yoga can help improve strength, balance, flexibility and calmness of mind.  A regular yoga practice helps to create more balance and harmony in our lives.  This class is suitable for anyone particularly those who want to experience a slower more  mindful yoga practice.  This class incorporates yoga breathing techniques, yoga movement and relaxation.  Students are encouraged at all times to move at their own pace.  The class is  not suitable for students who are pregnant.  It is recommended that participants are able to sit on the floor and can easily get down/up from the floor.

TUTOR Kerry Gilmour
VENUE Papanui High School
TIME  Wednesday 6.00-7.00pm
START DATE  
14 February
COURSE NUMBER 311/1
COURSE FEE $118.00
COURSE LENGTH 7 weeks
REQUIREMENTS Students need to wear comfortable clothing and bring a mat, a yoga block, blanket or towel if preferred.  For students with any medical condition you must get clearance from your health professional before starting classes. Class not suitable for pregnant students.  Students must be able to sit on the floor and can easily get down/up from the floor
ADDITIONAL COSTS Nil


Tutors: Kerry Gilmour

CLOSE

Today

Year 13 Sea Kayaking

Friday 1 Mar 2024 →

in 3 days

Academic Celebration Day

Monday 4 Mar 2024 →

in 4 days

Year 12 RYDA - Driving Course

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

in 4 days

Year 11 PE - Surf trip

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

in 6 days

GEO31F trip

Thursday 7 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

Victoria Uni Liaison visit

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

Avon City Ford - AUT22F

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

OED22F - Hawdon Trip (1)

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 12 days

OED Hawdon Trip 2

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024 →

in 14 days

Polyfest Noho

Friday 15 Mar 2024 →

in 15 days

POLYFEST

Saturday 16 Mar 2024 →

in 17 days

Summer Tournament Week

Monday 18 Mar 2024 →

in 20 days

Geo21F Field Trip

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

in 20 days

BOT Meeting

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

in 24 days

OED32F Cass Lagoon

Monday 25 Mar 2024 →

in 24 days

Year 13 conference

Monday 25 Mar 2024 →

in 25 days

Footnote Master Class

Tuesday 26 Mar 2024 →

in 25 days

BP Challenge

Tuesday 26 Mar 2024 →

in 27 days

Year 13 Changemakers - Leadership event

Thursday 28 Mar 2024 →