Dressmaking (Tuesday Night)

  • Start Date: Tuesday 13th Feb, 2024.
  • End Date: Tuesday 26th Mar, 2024.
  • Time: Tuesday 7-9 pm.
  • 7 Weeks.
  • 2 hours per week.
  • Course Fee: $155.00.

DRESSMAKING (TUESDAY NIGHT)


Our Dressmaking classes cater for students from beginners through to those who can already sew.  Students can make a garment of their own choice and the tutor will instruct and give help to individuals as needed.  It is recommended that if you are a complete beginner you keep your first project simple so that you become familiar with basic cutting, threading a machine and sewing in a straight line before you move towards a more difficult project.   If you are a more experienced sewer you can make a garment of your choice (please note you must have a commercial pattern) or you can repair or alter an existing garment.

TUTOR Leigh Hardy
VENUE Papanui High School
TIME Tuesday 7-9 pm
COURSE NUMBER 206/1
COURSE FEE  $155.00
COURSE LENGTH 7 weeks
START DATE 13 February
REQUIREMENTS Students need to bring their own material, pattern, tape measure, scissors, thread, pins, marking chalk etc. Sewing machines are provided
ADDITIONAL COSTS  Cost of materials





 

 


Tutors: Leigh Hardy

CLOSE

Today

Year 13 Sea Kayaking

Friday 1 Mar 2024 →

in 3 days

Academic Celebration Day

Monday 4 Mar 2024 →

in 4 days

Year 12 RYDA - Driving Course

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

in 4 days

Year 11 PE - Surf trip

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

in 6 days

GEO31F trip

Thursday 7 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

Victoria Uni Liaison visit

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

Avon City Ford - AUT22F

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

OED22F - Hawdon Trip (1)

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 12 days

OED Hawdon Trip 2

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024 →

in 14 days

Polyfest Noho

Friday 15 Mar 2024 →

in 15 days

POLYFEST

Saturday 16 Mar 2024 →

in 17 days

Summer Tournament Week

Monday 18 Mar 2024 →

in 20 days

Geo21F Field Trip

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

in 20 days

BOT Meeting

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

in 24 days

OED32F Cass Lagoon

Monday 25 Mar 2024 →

in 24 days

Year 13 conference

Monday 25 Mar 2024 →

in 25 days

Footnote Master Class

Tuesday 26 Mar 2024 →

in 25 days

BP Challenge

Tuesday 26 Mar 2024 →

in 27 days

Year 13 Changemakers - Leadership event

Thursday 28 Mar 2024 →