Cooking - Spices and Flavours of India

  • Start Date: Wednesday 14th Feb, 2024.
  • End Date: Wednesday 27th Mar, 2024.
  • Time: Wednesday 7-9 pm.
  • 3 Weeks.
  • 2 hours per week.
  • Course Fee: $103.00.

COOKING -  SPICES AND FLAVOURS OF INDIA

Integral to Indian cuisine is the use of spices and balancing them just right to get those delicious flavours and aromas! In this three week course learn all about spices including characteristic Indian ingredients like curry leaves, fenugreek and asafetida and how to cook them.  All these ingredients are easily and inexpensively available at most local ethnic stores. You will be shown how to combine and match different spices to create dishes with maximum flavour even on a low budget that will wow your friends and whanau!  Recipes taught range from creating versatile gravy bases and homestyle vegetable dishes to curry-house favourites like kormas and regional classics.

TUTOR Radhika Naidu
VENUE Papanui High School
TIME Wednesday 7-9 pm
START DATE 14 February
COURSE NUMBER 302/1
COURSE FEE $103.00
COURSE LENGTH 3 weeks
REQUIREMENTS Students will bring ingredients to class each week, cook their meal and then take it home
ADDITIONAL COSTS Cost of ingredients each week



Tutors: Radhika Naidu

CLOSE

Today

Year 13 Sea Kayaking

Friday 1 Mar 2024 →

in 3 days

Academic Celebration Day

Monday 4 Mar 2024 →

in 4 days

Year 12 RYDA - Driving Course

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

in 4 days

Year 11 PE - Surf trip

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

in 6 days

GEO31F trip

Thursday 7 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

Victoria Uni Liaison visit

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

Avon City Ford - AUT22F

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 10 days

OED22F - Hawdon Trip (1)

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

in 12 days

OED Hawdon Trip 2

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024 →

in 14 days

Polyfest Noho

Friday 15 Mar 2024 →

in 15 days

POLYFEST

Saturday 16 Mar 2024 →

in 17 days

Summer Tournament Week

Monday 18 Mar 2024 →

in 20 days

Geo21F Field Trip

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

in 20 days

BOT Meeting

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

in 24 days

OED32F Cass Lagoon

Monday 25 Mar 2024 →

in 24 days

Year 13 conference

Monday 25 Mar 2024 →

in 25 days

Footnote Master Class

Tuesday 26 Mar 2024 →

in 25 days

BP Challenge

Tuesday 26 Mar 2024 →

in 27 days

Year 13 Changemakers - Leadership event

Thursday 28 Mar 2024 →