Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees - School Information - Papanui High School

The Board is made up of the Principal, one staff trustee, six elected parent trustees and a student trustee. The trustees are elected by parents and staff members every three years, whilst the student trustee is elected annually. The Board is also able to co-op additional trustee members if required.

The Role of the Board

The Board's responsibilities include governing the school and setting its direction. This includes the curriculum, staff, property, health and safety, finance and administration. The long-term goals and annual targets for the school are set in a charter, which the board monitors and reports annually on progress towards.


Shane Watson
[email protected] Chair
Tina Barriball
[email protected] Deputy Chair
Jeff Smith
[email protected] Principal
Michelle Bergman
[email protected] Parent Trustees
Karen Brandon
[email protected]
Lana McCarroll
[email protected]
Angela Willmott
[email protected] Staff Trustee
Anish Kadariya
Student Trustee
Jo Hunnikin (ex-officio)[email protected].Associate Principal
Gaye Parlane (ex-officio)[email protected] Executive Officer

Emma Riddell

[email protected] Board Secretary