Principal's Weekly Review 9th July 2021

Principal's Weekly Review 9th July 2021

Kia ora,

 

As this term comes to a close I would like to thank and acknowledge our wider community for your support during the term.  Whether this is in relation to student classroom learning, attending students performances, coaching or managing teams or groups, being part of the PTA etc.  Your help and support is greatly appreciated.  It has been a very busy term and there have been lots of successes and much to celebrate.

Our whole staff is committed to doing their best to help and support our students to achieve, and I would like to thank them for their hard work during this past term. 


We have some key events happening in the first five weeks of next term.  These include: 

· The 3rd Accord Day for 2021 on Tuesday 10th August (the school will be closed for instruction)

· Academic Counselling Conference Day on Thursday 12th August

· Senior Course Selection Evening on Thursday 19th August

· Mid-term Break on Friday 27th August (the school will be closed for instruction)

The school holidays bring an opportunity for both staff and students to take a rest, and hopefully the weather will allow an opportunity to get out and do some outside activities.

I look forward to Term 3 when students return recharged, and set to take another step along their learning pathway. 

 

Ngā mihi nui

 

Jo Hunnikin

 Acting Principal

 

Share this article:

CLOSE

3 days ago

Southern Jam

Tuesday 3 Aug 2021 →

in 5 days

ACCORD DAY

Tuesday 10 Aug 2021 →

in 11 days

DST12F - ACF

Monday 16 Aug 2021 →

in 11 days

Lip Sync

Monday 16 Aug 2021 →

in 11 days

PTA Meeting

Monday 16 Aug 2021 →

in 12 days

OED22F - Snow 1

Tuesday 17 Aug 2021 →

in 14 days

Senior Course Selection Evening

Thursday 19 Aug 2021 →

in 14 days

Speedmeets

Thursday 19 Aug 2021 →

in 15 days

UC Art History

Friday 20 Aug 2021 →

in 18 days

CHF32F - Work Experience

Monday 23 Aug 2021 →

in 18 days

DST12F - ACF

Monday 23 Aug 2021 →

in 18 days

OED22F - Snow 2

Monday 23 Aug 2021 →

in 18 days

BIO31F - Orana Park

Monday 23 Aug 2021 →

in 20 days

Year 10 into Year 11 Evening

Wednesday 25 Aug 2021 →

in 22 days

MID TERM BREAK

Friday 27 Aug 2021 →

in 23 days

Wind Festival at Cashmere

Saturday 28 Aug 2021 →

in 25 days

AUT22F - ACF

Monday 30 Aug 2021 →

in 25 days

Winter Tournament Week

Monday 30 Aug 2021 →