Principal's Weekly Review 9th July 2021

Principal's Weekly Review 9th July 2021

Kia ora,

 

As this term comes to a close I would like to thank and acknowledge our wider community for your support during the term.  Whether this is in relation to student classroom learning, attending students performances, coaching or managing teams or groups, being part of the PTA etc.  Your help and support is greatly appreciated.  It has been a very busy term and there have been lots of successes and much to celebrate.

Our whole staff is committed to doing their best to help and support our students to achieve, and I would like to thank them for their hard work during this past term. 


We have some key events happening in the first five weeks of next term.  These include: 

· The 3rd Accord Day for 2021 on Tuesday 10th August (the school will be closed for instruction)

· Academic Counselling Conference Day on Thursday 12th August

· Senior Course Selection Evening on Thursday 19th August

· Mid-term Break on Friday 27th August (the school will be closed for instruction)

The school holidays bring an opportunity for both staff and students to take a rest, and hopefully the weather will allow an opportunity to get out and do some outside activities.

I look forward to Term 3 when students return recharged, and set to take another step along their learning pathway. 

 

Ngā mihi nui

 

Jo Hunnikin

 Acting Principal

 

Share this article:

CLOSE

3 days ago

OED32F - Casey Binser trip

Tuesday 20 Feb 2024 →

Today

BOT Meeting

Thursday 22 Feb 2024 →

next month

Year 13 Sea Kayaking

Friday 1 Mar 2024 →

next month

Academic Celebration Day

Monday 4 Mar 2024 →

next month

Year 12 RYDA - Driving Course

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

next month

Year 11 PE - Surf trip

Tuesday 5 Mar 2024 →

next month

GEO31F trip

Thursday 7 Mar 2024 →

next month

OED22F - Hawdon Trip (1)

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

next month

Victoria Uni Liaison visit

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

next month

Avon City Ford - AUT22F

Monday 11 Mar 2024 →

next month

OED Hawdon Trip 2

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024 →

next month

Polyfest Noho

Friday 15 Mar 2024 →

next month

POLYFEST

Saturday 16 Mar 2024 →

next month

Summer Tournament Week

Monday 18 Mar 2024 →

next month

Geo21F Field Trip

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →

next month

BOT Meeting

Thursday 21 Mar 2024 →