Show More Information

Update regarding the Corona Virus

Principal's Weekly Review 7th February 2020

Principal's Weekly Review 7th February 2020

Principal's Weekly Review 7th February 2020

Kia ora,

It was wonderful to see the whole school back in to fully timetabled classes this week.  Since the new school year started we have continued to have additional in-zone enrolments which on many levels is very pleasing for us as a school, however, it does come with some need to adjust and balance class sizes.  We are working through this as quickly as possible, with the aim to minimalise disruption and change.  However, in saying that, some changes and compromises may still need to happen.   

On Friday 7th, class and individual school photos were taken, and will be available for purchase later in the term.  

I would like to remind you of the Year 10 - 13 ‘Meet and Greet’ evening next Thursday 13th.  This evening provides an important opportunity for parents/whānau, and Year 10 to 13 students, to meet subject teachers, and get an insight into the teaching, learning, and assessment programme for the year.

Towards the end of February the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA) will confirm our NCEA results for 2019 and I will look forward to sharing that with you. 

We continue to keep a watching brief in relation to the Coronavirus with general updates being posted on our website as required.  You can also access further health advice and the latest information from  the Ministry of Health website.   Novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV) guidance – Ministry of Health 

 

Having had a shorter week with Thursday’s public holiday for Waitangi Day now behind us, we look forward to our first full week with everyone back at school, and settling in to a busy and exciting term ahead. 

 

Ngā mihi nui,

Jeff Smith

Principal

 

CLOSE

Academic Celebration Day: Period 2-6

Monday 2 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Period 2: Year 11 Assembly

Monday 2 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Period 4: Year 12 Academic Assembly

Monday 2 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Period 5: Year 13 Academic Assembly

Monday 2 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Dragon Boating Competition

Saturday 7 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Momoyama High School Visit

Monday 9 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Year 13 Conference Day - Am (Papanui Club)

Monday 9 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Victoria Uni Liaison 12Noon

Tuesday 10 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Ugly Shak Co. Senior Drama

Wednesday 11 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Mihara High School visit

Friday 13 Mar 2020 View Calendar

CSS Athletics - Prelims

Tuesday 17 Mar 2020 View Calendar

Massey Uni Liaison - 10am

Thursday 19 Mar 2020 View Calendar